Editorial board

Historia Editorial Team


Prof. Julie Parle, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa.


Dr Chet Fransch, Department of History, University of Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa.

Review Editor: 

Dr Chris Holdridge, North-West University, Mahikeng, South Africa.

Digital Editor:

Dr Cornelis Muller, School of Humanities, Sol Plaatje University, Kimberley, South Africa.

Editorial Board

Karen Harris, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Alois Mlambo, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Georgi Verbeeck, University of Maastricht, Netherlands

Christopher Saunders, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Jacob Dlamini, Princeton University, United States of America

Lize-Marié van der Watt, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Andrew Thompson, University of Exeter, United Kingdom

Karen Horn, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Jonathan Hyslop, Colgate University, United States of America

Stephen Sparks, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Nicholas Southey, Univesity of South Africa, South Africa

Ian Phimister, University of the Free State, South Africa

Peter Limb, University of Michigan, United States of America

Goolam Vahed, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Albert Grundlingh, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Barbara Henkes, University of Groningen, Netherlands

Jan Bart Gewald, University of Leiden, Netherlands

Saul Dubow, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Rosa Williams, St Lawrence, United States of America

Lucien van der Walt, Rhodes University, South Africa

Prinisha Badassy, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Johan Wassermann, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Editorial production

 Bridget Theron – Text Editing

Elzabé Vosloo (V&R Printing Works) – Typeset and Layout